Crusaders Award 2020

Over the last week we have been announcing our 2019-2020 season awards winners on all our social media platforms. With us tipping off the event with a video montage of what Kent Crusaders Basketball Club is about and ending on the highlight of announcing Billy Beddow our club person of the year, it has been a great showcase of the amazing players and people we have involved in the club.

Hayden Cook and Chester Morrell picked up our Crusaders of the year for their commitment to being a Crusader and developing themselves as players and people.  Make sure you check out our social media to see what coaches Cristina, Billy and Adam had to say about them.

Riccardo Raggi was awarded our volunteer of the year award for being such a massive help with the U14 and U12 teams along with recreating our new website. Troy Culley was honoured with our alumni of the year award for his amazing year as a coach up North and his achievements with his FECC among others, check out his reaction on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram.

The Academy of Woodlands picked up our newest award of let’s play ball school of the year for their dedication to providing basketball to our pupils.  Joe Dyson and Miyka’el Cato Fournillier joined an exclusive group of players in our category of contribution to Crusaders award.

Finally we also had MVP, MIP and Coaches player for all our teams and academies. Find below a list all our winners:

Coaches Player Boys: David Cross
Coaches Player Girls: Scarlett Barry

MVP: Shem Onadeko
MIP: Ben Dyson
Coaches Player: Pedro Jimenez

U16 II
MVP: Flynn Robinson
MIP: Vladimir Korps
Coaches Player: Karim Souiad

U16 Premier
MVP: Isaac Shofela
MIP: Max Bignall
Coaches Player: Henry Whysall

MVP: Owen Longman
MIP: Muhammad Barnett
Coaches Player: Harry Earley
U18 MVP: Evan Longman

MVP: Jonathan Fakile
MIP: Chandler Till
Coaches Player: Will Raife
U18 MVP: Robbie Graham

LPB School of the Year
The Academy of Woodlands

Contribution to Crusaders
Joe Dyson
Miyka’el Cato Fournillier

Volunteer of the Year
Riccardo Raggi

Alumni of Crusaders
Troy Culley

Crusader of the Year
Senior: Chester Morrell
Junior: Hayden Cook

Club Person of the Year
Billy Beddow